Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Hollywood Records: "HIGH FIDELITY"

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to the Hulu Original Series “High Fidelity,” premiering the same day the series, February 14. The digital soundtrack is available here.

A re-imagining of Nick Hornby’s 1995 novel, “High Fidelity” centers on Rob Brooks (Zoë Kravitz, who also serves as an executive producer), a female record store owner in the rapidly gentrified neighborhood of Crown Heights, Brooklyn who revisits past relationships through music and pop culture, while trying to get over her one true love. “High Fidelity” also stars Da’Vine Joy Randolph (“Dolemite Is My Name”), David H. Holmes, Jake Lacy, and Kingsley Ben-Adir.
The soundtrack features classic tracks by Ann Peebles, Darondo, William Onyeabor, Blondie, as well as several original songs and covers from the series including four tracks performed by Thomas Doherty (“Descendants 3,” “Legacies”) and “I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)” performed by series regular Da’Vine Joy Randolph.

 “High Fidelity” tracklist:

1. “I Can’t Stand the Rain” -  Performed by Ann Peebles
2. “Didn’t I Performed” - Performed by Darondo
3. “I’ll Make Love to You Performed” - Performed by Thomas Doherty
4. “Come on Eileen” -  Performed by Dexys Midnight Runners
5. “Tiebreaker” -  Performed by Thomas Doherty
6. “Once I Had Love (AKA The Disco Song)” - Performed by Blondie
7. “Fantastic Man” -  Performed by William Onyeabor
8. “Till It Hits the Ground” -  Performed by Thomas Doherty
9. “Gimmie Light/New Tattoo” -  Performed by Thomas Doherty
10. “Pains” -  Performed by Silk Rhodes
11. “I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)” -  Performed by Da’Vine Joy Randolph

About “High Fidelity”... The series is developed for television by writers Veronica West and Sarah Kucserka. West and Kucserka serve as executive producers alongside Midnight Radio’s Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec, Jeff Pinkner and Scott Rosenberg, as well as Zoë Kravitz, Jeff Reiner and Nick Hornby. Jesse Peretz directed and executive-produced the pilot. The series is produced by ABC Signature Studios, part of Disney Television Studios.
Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: