Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

WaterTower Music: "DOOM PATROL" Seasons 1 and 2 music by Clint Mansell and Kevin Kiner

WaterTower Music is thrilled to announce the digital release of two new soundtracks for Seasons 1 and 2 of Doom Patrol, the DC/Warner Bros. Television series which reimagines one of DC's strangest and most beloved groups of Super Heroes:  Robotman aka Cliff Steele (series star Brendan Fraser), Negative Man aka Larry Trainor (series star Matt Bomer) Elasti-Woman aka Rita Farr (series star April Bowlby) and Crazy Jane (series star Diane Guerrero), along with Cyborg aka Victor Stone (series star Joivan Wade), led by modern-day mad scientist Niles Caulder aka The Chief (series star Timothy Dalton). 


The soundtracks each contain 15 tracks from the show’s respective 1st two seasons, and feature the music of the two sought after composers who were tapped to score the Doom Patrol music: Award-winning, Golden Globe and Grammy-nominated film composer Clint Mansell (Black Swan, The Fountain) and multiple Emmy® Nominee Kevin Kiner (Narcos: Mexico, Star Wars: The Clone Wars).  
Both albums, Doom Patrol: Season 1 (Original Television Soundtrack) and Doom Patrol: Season 2 (Original Television Soundtrack) are now available.
ABOUT... DOOM PATROL re-imagines one of DC's strangest groups of Super Heroes:  Robotman aka Cliff Steele (series star BRENDAN FRASER), Negative Man aka Larry Trainor (series star MATT BOMER), Elasti-Woman aka Rita Farr (series star APRIL BOWLBY) and Crazy Jane (series star DIANE GUERRERO), led by modern-day mad scientist Niles Caulder aka The Chief (series star TIMOTHY DALTON).  Each member of the Doom Patrol suffered a horrible accident that gave them superhuman abilities, but also left them scarred and disfigured.  Traumatized and downtrodden, the team found their purpose through The Chief, coming together to investigate the weirdest phenomena in existence.  Following the mysterious disappearance of The Chief these reluctant heroes will find themselves in a place they never expected to be, called to action by none other than Cyborg (series star JOIVAN WADE), who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse.  Part support group, part Super Hero team, the Doom Patrol is a band of superpowered freaks who fight for a world that wants nothing to do with them.
Developed by Jeremy Carver and based on characters created for DC by Arnold Drake, Bob Haney and Bruno Premiani, the series is executive produced by Carver, Geoff Johns, Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter and Chris Dingess.  Produced by Berlanti Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television, all episodes of the first two seasons are available on HBO Max.
WaterTower Music, the in-house label for the WarnerMedia companies, releases recorded music as rich and diverse as the companies themselves. It has been the soundtrack home to many of the world’s most iconic films, television shows and games since 2001.
Love the show, love the music!
Jeremy [Six Strings]

1 comment:

Alex J. Cavanaugh said...

I'm enjoying it, but that's one bat-crap crazy show.