Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Syfy's 12 MONKEYS [2015] - Trevor Rabin/Paul Linford

Varèse Sarabande will release the 12 MONKEYS – Original Television Soundtrack both digitally and on CD July 31, 2015.  The album features the original music co-composed by Trevor Rabin (REMEMBER THE TITANS, ARMAGEDDON) and Paul Linford (BLOOD AND OIL, video game NEED FOR SPEED: MOST WANTED).

“The 12 MONKEYS score, which I'm doing with my long time assistant and collaborator Paul Linford, is a hybrid score of ethnic sounds, orchestra, and electronic, with a strong theme base,” said Rabin.

12 MONKEYS explores the provocative story of Cole, a time traveler from a decimated future in a high-stakes race against the clock. Utilizing a dangerous and untested method of time travel, he journeys from 2043 to the present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will all but annihilate the human race.

Trevor Rabin has earned a worldwide reputation for his innovative work as a musician and composer. Accepting an invitation from industry heavyweight John Kalodner, he moved to Los Angeles and his demos came to the attention of former Yes bass player Chris Squire. Squire was looking for a guitarist for a new band he was putting together, and Trevor's demos became the basis for the new group Cinema. The Yes "comeback" album 90125 became by far the biggest-selling of the group's career, launching the group's only #1 single, Rabin's "Owner Of A Lonely Heart" and only Grammy, "Cinema". When Trevor parted ways with Yes he was offered a film score, the outcome of which proved prolific. Since then he has composed the soundtracks for mega-budget Hollywood movies, enhancing the performances of stars like Will Smith, Nicholas Cage, Denzel Washington and Samuel L Jackson.

Syfy and Universal Cable Productions in association with Atlas Entertainment presents 12 MONKEYS, which debuted on Syfy January 16, 2015 and has been renewed for a second season to air in 2016. Varèse Sarabande will release the 12 MONKEYS – Original Television Soundtrack digitally and physically on CD July 31, 2015.

Just Announced!
Jeremy [The Wolf]

No comments: