Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID


Walt Disney Records releases the soundtrack to Disney Junior’s upcoming animated series “Mira, Royal Detective” in conjunction with the series premiere on Friday, March 20 (11:00 a.m. EDT/PDT on Disney Channel and 7:00 p.m. EDT/PDT on Disney Junior). 

Disney Junior Music: Mira, Royal Detective digital soundtrack features 20 songs from the series, which is inspired by Indian cultures and customs and features an all-star cast including Freida Pinto, Kal Penn, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Hannah Simone and Jameela Jamil. Newcomer Leela Ladnier stars as the voice of Mira. A “Mira, Royal Detective (Mashup)” features a mix of the series' theme song and Mira's signature song "We're on the Case", which is arranged by series music consultant Deepak Ramapriyan.  The accompanying video, choreographed by series dance consultant/choreographer Nakul Dev Mahajan, is available on DisneyMusicVevo.

Disney Junior Music: Mira, Royal Detective digital soundtrack is available today. The “Disney Junior Hits Playlist” can be heard here.

About “Mira, Royal Detective”
Set in the magical Indian-inspired land of Jalpur, “Mira, Royal Detective” introduces a brave and resourceful girl named Mira, a commoner who is appointed to the role of royal detective by the queen. The series centers on Mira, who, along with her friend Prince Neel, creative cousin Priya, and comical mongoose sidekicks Mikku and Chikku, set out on mystery-solving adventures that highlight critical thinking and encourage deductive reasoning for young viewers.

Emmy® Award-nominated Sascha Paladino ("Miles from Tomorrowland") is executive producer. Becca Topol ("Elena of Avalor") is series developer and story editor, and will also serve as co-producer on season two. IW Group's Shagorika Ghosh Perkins is the series' cultural consultant and consulting producer. Emmy Award nominees Matthew Tishler ("High School Musical: The Musical: The Series") and Jeannie Lurie ("The Muppets") write and produce the original songs, and Amritha Vaz ("Miss India America") serves as composer. Additional consultants include Bollywood dancer and choreographer Nakul Dev Mahajan ("So You Think You Can Dance") and music producer Deepak Ramapriyan ("Basmati Blues"). The series is produced by Wild Canary in association with Disney Junior, with animation provided by Technicolor India.
Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: