Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Marvel Music: "RUNAWAYS" Score by Siddhartha Khosla

Marvel Music is releasing the digital versions of two Marvel’s Runaways albums.  Out today, Marvel’s Runaways soundtrack features songs from the Hulu Original Series.  Marvel’s Runaways Original Score digital album by composer Siddhartha Khosla will be released on January 26, 2018.

Every teenager thinks their parents are evil. What if you found out they actually were? Marvel’s Runways is the story of six diverse teenagers who can barely stand each other but who must unite against a common foe – their parents. 

Marvel’s Runaways is based on the Marvel comics created by the award-winning team of Brian K. Vaughan and Adrian Alphona.  The series is executive produced by showrunners/writers Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage (“The O.C.,” “Gossip Girl”) along with Marvel’s Head of Television, Jeph Loeb (“Marvel’s Daredevil,” “Marvel’s Luke Cage”) and Jim Chory (“Marvel’s Daredevil,” “Marvel’s Luke Cage”).  Marvel's Runaways is a co-production with ABC Signature Studios and is available now to stream on Hulu.

The soundtrack features 12 licensed tracks including “All My Heroes” from Bleachers fronted by Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Jack Antonoff, “May I Have this Dance”  by Francis and the Lights,  “Cane Shuga” by Glass Animals, “King Charles” by 19-year old UK singer/songwriter Yungblud (Dominic Harrison) and “Ocean Eyes” (Blackbear Remix) by 16-year old Billie Eilish. The music supervisor for the series is three time Grammy Award® nominee Alexandra Patsavas.   Patsavas’ credits include Gossip Girl and The O.C., all Shondaland series, and most recently completed Wonder.

The score is composed by film and television composer Siddhartha Khosla. Two tracks are included on the Marvel’s Runaways songs album, Marvel’s Runaways Main Title and “Gert’s Lullaby.”  In addition to his score for the Golden Globe and Emmy winning TV series “This is Us,” Khosla also scores films and television shows such as “The Royals” and “The Sounding.”  He is also singer/songwriter of the critically acclaimed band Goldspot.  

Marvel’s Runaways track list follows:

1. Siddhartha Khosla – Runaways Theme (1:13)
2. Francis And The Lights – May I Have This Dance (2:53)
3. Glass Animals – Cane Shuga (3:17)
5. Sofi Tukker – Drinkee (4:59)
6. Billie Eilish – Ocean Eyes (Blackbear Remix) (3:15)
7. Lizzy Land – Beat Goes On (3:39)
8. Bleachers – All My Heroes (3:04)
9. Emily Wells – Antidote (Live Arrangement) (5:43)
10. Tony Quattro, Nani Castle – Fuerza (feat. Nani Castle) (3:39)
11. Austra – Beyond A Mortal (5:46)
12. Bombadil – Long Life (2:37)
13. Hundred Waters – Blanket Me (4:57)
14. Siddhartha Khosla, Ariela Barer – Gert’s Lullaby (2:20)  

Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: