Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

There Be Dragons [2012] - Robert Folk

There Be Dragons [2012]
Available: February 13th
Released By: Varese Sarabande
Composer: Robert Folk

Arising out of the horror of the Spanish Civil War, a candidate for canonization is investigated by a journalist who discovers his own estranged father had a deep, dark and devastating connection to the saint's life.

01. Main Titles (1:57)
02. Battle Begins (1:04)
03. Romance (2:35)
04. More Dad (1:17)
05. Killing Priests (3:53)
06. Love & War Finale (2:52)
07. Robert’s Investigation (3:36)
08. Change Plans (2:43)
09. Hanging Bridge Battle (:53)
10. Manolo Starts His Story (1:32)
11. Pray For Him (2:29)
12. Kidnap & Kill (2:41)
13. Priest’s Calling (2:29)
14. Battle For Madrid (2:10)
15. Franco’s Government Files (1:57)
16. Oriol Is Dead (2:38)
17. Manolo Meets Generals (1:36)
18. Lord Open My Eyes (1:30)
19. Idilko By The Lake (1:42)
20. Train Station Patriots (:40)
21. The Priest, I Knew Him (:57)
22. Who To Kill (3:17)
23. Factory Strike (1:02)
24. At First Sight (:46)
25. Sitting Ducks (1:04)
26. A Baby Is Born (:47)
27. Then God Is Just (:40)
28. An Epic Story (1:23)

Robert Folk is one of those underrated composers that has been making music for over thirty years, he still seems to amaze me with his talents. His latest release "There Be Dragons" is a wonderful piece that brings a Spanish guitar into the picture. A flair of epic sweeps in with the horn section and you are swept into a war and a battle we may not win. It comes together one note at a time, it does not fail in or on any level... so I suggest you take a listen.

-Jeremy [Two Thumbs]


No comments: