Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

The Woman In Black [2012] - Marco Beltrami

The Woman In Black [2012]
Available: February 6 Digital, 27th March 2012 - CD
Released By: Silva Screen Music
Composer: Marco Beltrami

Arthur Kipps (Daniel Radcliffe), a widowed lawyer whose grief has put his career in jeopardy, is sent to a remote village to sort out the affairs of a recently deceased eccentric. But upon his arrival, it soon becomes clear that everyone in the town is keeping a deadly secret. Although the townspeople try to keep Kipps from learning their tragic history, he soon discovers that the house belonging to his client is haunted by the ghost of a woman who is determined to find someone and something she lost… and no one, not even the children, are safe from her vengeance.

01. Tea For Three Plus One
02. The Woman In Black
03. Crossing The Causeway
04. Bills Past Due
05. Voices In The Mist
06. Journey North
07. Cellar Eye
08. First Death
09. The Attic Room
10. The Door Opens
11. Fireside
12. You Could Have Saved Him
13. Crazy Writing
14. In The Graveyard
15. Elisabeth’s Vision
16. Into The Fire
17. Jennet’s Letters
18. Race To The Marsh
19. Rising From The Mud
20. Summoning The Woman In Black
21. Reunion
22. Arthur’s Theme

Music is tragic and maintains a certain haunting beauty, makes looking around the corners a little more terrifying and reserved. Beltrami has been and will be one of my favorite composers in the last 15 years or so, he knows how to scare you... not that he is trying to frighten you, maybe to get your attention.

-Jeremy [Two Thumbs]


Alex J. Cavanaugh said...

Did you see the movie as well? The music fit?

Unknown said...

i did not yet... my wife doesn't want to see it on the big screen. so i will wait for the dvd release or when it comes to the budget theaters.

Anonymous said...

i seen it. very very scary. the music fits so well