Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Varese Sarabande: A HAUNTED HOUSE 2 [2014]

Featuring Exclusive Tracks, including Shinobi Ninja’s “Amped to 12”
With Tracks By Sean Harris & Saint Maurice, G4SHI, Tyler Thomas, Mazen and Dula
(April 2, 2014– Los Angeles, CA) – Varèse Sarabande Records will release A HAUNTED HOUSE 2 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack available digitally on April 15, 2014.  Included on the soundtrack are six original songs by Shinobi Ninja (“Amped to 12”), Sean Harris & Saint Maurice (“Concern” and “Backstage Pass”), Dula & Khalifa feat. Khat (“80 Bitches”), Mazen (“To The World”), and Soundwell feat. Dula and Markie Jay (“Rock Star”), along with two original score cues by composer Jessie Voccia, plus four fresh songs from Tyler Thomas (“Wanna Fly”), G4SHI (“Laughing”), The Upperclass Men (“Chuck Norris”) and Venom feat. Chris Classic (“Turn It Up”).

“We carefully curated this album so it would champion fresh, new hip hop talent from across the country,” described music supervisor Claudia Moross. “I particularly like the use of drums and live instrumentation in many of the tracks [“Amped to 12”, “Laughing”, “Chuck Norris”, “Rock Star”] that helps them escalate to different levels and gives them an overall epic feel.”

Crossing new lines and breaking old barriers, A HAUNTED HOUSE 2 is the sequel to the hilarious box-office hit starring Marlon Wayans as Malcolm who, after exorcising the demons of his ex, is starting fresh with his new girlfriend and her two children. After moving into their dream home, Malcolm is once again plagued by bizarre paranormal events. With spine-tingling tension and hilarious punch-lines A HAUNTED HOUSE 2 is inspired by the latest supernatural horror movie franchises and shows that this time… it’s not just the house that’s haunted!

The film’s end title track is Shinobi Ninja’s “Amped to 12”.   Said Moross, “To me they are unique and stand out in their genre with their welcome blend of hip hop and rock. “Amped to 12” in particular is completely fitting for a turned up frat party!”

“We’re huge fans of the Wayans Brothers – their film DON’T BE A MENACE TO SOUTH CENTRAL WHILE DRINKING YOUR JUICE IN THE HOOD was an influence on our mixtape track ‘ILL ISH’,” said Terminator Dave of Shinobi Ninja.  “Claudia asked us to write a song for A HAUNTED HOUSE 2, and we jumped at it!  Specifically Marlon was looking for a track that would ‘punch the audience in the face’.  We’re good at that bombastic-whoop ass rock thing.”

Shinobi Ninja put together the cut “Amped to 12” as a demo – but that demo ended up recorded so perfectly that it became the master used in the film.  Said Machinist, “Pretty much all of the drums are one solid take.  The guitar solo is one take.  It just oozed out of us and was a super pleasure to make.”

Also featured on the soundtrack is Chris Classic (feat. Venom)’s track “Turn it Up” from the first A HAUNTED HOUSE film.

Track Listing:
1. The Bedeviled Batch • Jessie Voccia (Score)
2. Amped To 12 • Shinobi Ninja
3. Concern... • Sean Harris & Saint Maurice
4. 80 Bitches • Dula & Khalifa (feat. Khat)
5. Turn It Up • Chris Classic (feat. Venom) from A Haunted House
6. Wanna Fly • Tyler Thomas
7. Backstage Pass • Sean Harris & Saint Maurice
8. Laughing • G4SHI
9.  To The World • Mazen
10. Rock Star • Soundwell (feat. Dula and Markie Jay)
11. Chuck Norris • The Upperclass Men
12. Frightful Finale • Jessie Voccia (Score)

Open Road Films presents A HAUNTED HOUSE 2, in theaters on April 18, 2014.  The A HAUNTED HOUSE 2 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from Varèse Sarabande Records, will be available digitally on April 15, 2014.
Just Announced!
Jeremy [HWR:OLM]

No comments: