Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Sony Music: "ANIMAL CRACKERS" (Various)

Sony Music announces the July 17 release of ANIMAL CRACKERS (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK), an album of music featured in the Netflix animated film.  Available for preorder now, the album features new original music from Toad the Wet Sprocket, Ian McKellen, Howard Jones and more, as well as well-loved music heard in the film from artists including Michael Bublé, Huey Lewis & the News and Queen.  Available alongside today’s preorder is the lead offering, a newly-recorded original track from Toad The Wet Sprocket – listen to “One of Those Days” here. 

Of the soundtrack, Animal Crackers director Scott Christian Sava says, “When I created Animal Crackers, I never in my WILDEST DREAMS imagined I would get to work with some of my favorite musicians in the world. Getting a chance to sit down and discuss, artist to artist, what goes into making a song for an animated film was the absolute highlight of my career.”

Sony Music will also release Animal Crackers (Music from the Netflix Original Film) with music by EMMY® and BAFTA award-winning composer Bear McCreary on Friday, July 17 – pre-order now.

A family inherits a neglected circus ... along with a magical box of animal crackers that turn whoever eats one into a real, live animal.

01.     Animal Crackers Overture – Bear McCreary
02.     Like That – Fleur East
03.     The Tractor – Chris McDougall*
04.     Don't Stop Me Now – Queen
05.     Today Is Yesterday's Tomorrow – Michael Bublé
06.     Welcome – Ian McKellen*
07.     While We're Young – Huey Lewis & the News
08.     Master of the Ring – Kim Trama*
09.     Should've Been Mine – Ian McKellen*
10.     We're in this Together – Howard Jones*
11.     One of Those Days – Toad the Wet Sprocket*
12.     Lost & Found – Katie Herzig
13.     Papa Bear – Bear McCreary*
14.     Showtime – Bear McCreary*

Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: