Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Milan Records: "Black Mirror: Smithereens" music by Ryuichi Sakamoto

Season 5 to the acclaimed series Black Mirror will air on Netflix on June 5th, 2019.  Composer Ryuichi Sakamoto produced the breathtaking electronic-driven score to the episode Smithereens directed by James Hawes.  Milan Records will release the score to Smithereens on June 7th, 2019. A vinyl edition is to follow.

As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. A musician’s musician, Ryuichi Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, Jaques Morelenbaum and many others. He recently re-released the 20th Anniversary Edition of his seminal BTTB full length earlier this year.
Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: