Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Sony Music: "FARGO – YEAR 4" music by Jeff Russo

Sony Music today releases FARGO – YEAR 4 (SOUNDTRACK FROM THE MGM/FXP SERIES) with music by Emmy Award®-winning composer JEFF RUSSO.  Available everywhere now, , the album features score music written by Russo for the fourth installment of the award-winning MGM/FXP crime drama series.  The album returns composer Jeff Russo to the franchise, having scored the previous three installments of the show and receiving the Emmy Award® for his score to Fargo – Year 3 and two additional Emmy nominations for Year 1 and 2. Premiering on FX in September, the fourth season of Fargo stars Chris Rock, Jason Schwartzman, Salvatore Esposito, Ben Whishaw, Jessie Buckley, Jack Huston, E’myri Crutchfield, Andrew Bird, Anji White, Gaetano Bruno, Sean Fortunato, Jeremie Harris, Corey Hendrix, Matthew Elam, James Vincent Meredith, Francesco Acquaroli, Karen Aldridge, Kelsey Asbille, Tommaso Ragno, Glynn Turman and Timothy Olyphant and is available to stream in its entirety on FX on Hulu.  

Of the soundtrack, composer JEFF RUSSO says, “Fargo is always something new to me. This year, in particular, these characters made for the most interesting musical puzzle which i find to be incredibly inspiring.”

In 1950 Kansas City, the fourth installment of Fargo centers on two criminal syndicates who are fighting for a piece of the American dream and have struck an uneasy peace. Together, they control an alternate economy of exploitation, graft and drugs. To cement their truce, Loy Cannon (Chris Rock), the head of the African American crime family, trades his youngest son Satchel (Rodney Jones), to his enemy Donatello Fadda (Tomasso Ragno), the head of the Italian mafia. In return, Donatello surrenders his youngest son Zero (Jameson Braccioforte) to Loy.

Intertwined with this tale of immigration, assimilation, and power, are the stories of Josto Fadda (Jason Schwartzman), the impulsive and self-indulgent heir apparent to the Fadda Crime Family; Donatello’s adopted son Rabbi Milligan (Ben Whishaw); Detective Odis Weff (Jack Huston); Oraetta Mayflower (Jessie Buckley); Ethelrida Pearl Smutny (E’myri Crutchfield), the precocious 16-year-old daughter of Thurman (Andrew Bird) and Dibrell Smutny (Anji White) and U.S. Marshal Dick “Deafy” Wickware (Timothy Olyphant).

Peabody, Golden Globe® and Emmy® Award-winning Executive Producer, Noah Hawley (creator/writer/director), and his production company 26 Keys, lead the creative team of the latest all-new installment of the award-winning, true crime story. Warren Littlefield (The Handmaid’s Tale, The Old Man), and his production company The Littlefield Company, also serves as Executive Producer along with and Joel & Ethan Coen. Fargo is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the lead studio and international distributor.

Jeff Russo is an Emmy® Award–winning and Grammy-nominated composer, scoring varied and compelling music for film, television, and video games. He won an Emmy Award and received two additional Emmy nominations for his thrilling and angst-producing score on FX’s Golden Globe– and Emmy-winning Fargo. Russo also received a BAFTA nomination for Best Music for Annapurna Interactive’s video game What Remains of Edith Finch. Russo’s film credits include Noah Hawley’s Lucy in the Sky, starring Natalie Portman and Jon Hamm; Craig Macneill’s Lizzie, starring Chloe Sevigny and Kristen Stewart, which premiered at the 2018 Sundance Film Festival; Peter Berg’s action-thriller film Mile 22, starring Mark Wahlberg; and Jon Avnet’s Three Christs, starring Richard Gere, which premiered at the 2017 Toronto International Film Festival

Russo recently scored season 4 of FX’s Fargo and season 3 of CBS All Access’ Star Trek: Discovery. He’s currently scoring season 2 of Apple TV+’s For All Mankind and Starz’s Power Book II: Ghost, a sequel to Power, produced by Curtis Jackson “50 cent.” His music can also be heard on shows such as Netflix’s Cursed, Altered Carbon, The Umbrella Academy; and Lucifer; CBS All Access’s Star Trek: Picard; FX’s Legion and Snowfall; Starz’s Counterpart; HBO’s Golden Globe– and Emmy-nominated series The Night Of; and more.

In addition to composing music for film and television, Russo is a founding member, lead guitarist, and co-songwriter of two-time Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-selling rock band Tonic. Their debut album, “Lemon Parade,” posted three singles in the U.S. Mainstream rock charts’ Top 10, with “If You Could Only See” rocketing to number one. In 2003, the band received two Grammy nominations, one for “Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal” for “Take Me As I Am,” and one for “Best Rock Album.”
Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: