Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

Underworld Awakening [Album] (2012)

Underworld Awakening [Album] (2012)
Available: Digital (iTunes and Amazon Digital) on January 17th, 2012 and CD January 31th
Released By: Lakeshore Records
Music: Various Artists

Info: The Underworld franchise has boasted top-notch lineups of rock, goth and industrial acts remixed for the soundtracks by Danny Lohner. Lohner, returns this time to remix tracks from Evanescence, Ministry, Linkin Park, The Cure and The Naked and Famous. Lohner is a former member of Nine Inch Nails, and mixes under the moniker of Renholdër (re d.lohner backwards). 

Also returning to the Underworld clan are Wes Borland’s Black Light Burns, Lacuna Coil, William Control (the side project of Aiden’s front man wiL Francis), Linkin Park (whose Chester Bennington contributed a track to the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack), and three tracks featuring Geno Lenardo (ex-Filter guitarist) - one of which is a collaboration with Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf on the lead track, and upcoming video,  "Heavy Prey."

01. Made of Stone (Renholdër Remix) - Evanescence
02. Heavy Prey - Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf feat. Geno Lenardo
03. Blackout (Renholdër Remix) - Linkin Park
04. Apart (Renholdër Remix) - The Cure
05. Killer & a Queen - Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil feat. Geno Lenardo
06. Watch Yourself (Renholdër Remix) - Ministry
07. Trip the Darkness (Ben Weinman Remix) - Lacuna Coil
08. Young Blood (Renholdër Remix) - The Naked and Famous
09. It Rapes All In Its Path - Black Light Burns
10. The Posthumous Letter - William Control
11. How’m I Supposed to Die - Civil Twilight
12. Consolation Prize - & SONS
13. Liar (Revenant mix by 8MM) – 8MM
14. You Won't See The Light - Ryan T.Hope of The Lifeline feat. Geno Lenardo
15. Bottle of Pain - Combichrist
16. Intruder – Collide
17. Exit Wounds (Justin Lassen Remix) - Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury

This has been one of favorites series of soundtracks, because they offer up some of the coolest songs, remixed tracks and new artist. Along the same style of "The Matrix" films the "Underworld" films brings it all together for your ears, not saying you will enjoy every track. Though most of you who are reading this are fans of the franchise and will welcome this soundtrack with open arms and open ears.

-Jeremy [Two Thumbs]


No comments: