Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID


Lakeshore Records will release the A MERRY FRIGGIN’ CHRISTMAS – Original Soundtrack digitally and on CD on November 4, 2014. The album features original tracks and exclusive covers – making this the perfect alternative rock holiday album.  Artists featured on the album include Rufus Wainwright, The Belle Brigade, Ben Kweller, FM Radio, Anna Su, and Ryan Culwell.

The album kicks off with a new version of “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year,” performed by Rufus Wainwright with a 55-piece orchestra. Wainwright also contributes the new soon-to-be classic “Christmas is for Kids”.  Ben Kweller has two tracks on the album, the original song “Try to Love (Joy to the World)” and a new version of “Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane).”

Other original songs on the album include “Going Home For Christmas” by The Belle Brigade, “It’s Christmastime I Know (Ho, Ho, Ho)” by Ryan Culwell, “Santa Will Be Flying Over the Moon” by Anna Su, “Best Time of the Year” by Alex Rhodes, and “The Weather Outside” by Spencer Shapeero.  Other new songs include “Up on the Housetop” by California Feetwarmers, “Jingle Bells” by Chuck Meade, and FM Radio’s “More Than I Wished For.”

A MERRY FRIGGIN’ CHRISTMAS is directed by Tristram Shapeero and stars Robin Williams, Joel McHale, Lauren Graham, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Clark Duke, Candice Bergen and Oliver Platt. Boyd and his family are forced to spend a dreaded Christmas at his parents' house with his eccentric father that he has been avoiding for years. When he realizes that he left his son's gifts at home, Boyd and his father must hit the road in a blizzard to retrieve the gifts before sunrise to save Christmas.


01. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year – Rufus Wainwright
02. Going Home This Christmas – The Belle Brigade featuring Samantha Sidley
03. Jingle Bells – Chuck Mead
04. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) – Ben Kweller
05. Up On The Housetop – The California Feetwarmers
06. Silent Night – Aaron Tippin
07. It’s Christmastime I Know (Ho Ho Ho) – Ryan Culwell
08. The Weather Outside – Spencer Shapeero
09. More Than I Wished For – FM Radio
10. Try to Love (Joy to the World) – Ben Kweller
11. Best Time Of Year – Alex Rhodes
12. Santa Will Be Flying Over The Moon – Anna Su
13. Gentle, Mary Laid Her Child – John Isaac Watters featuring Alex Rhodes
14. Christmas Is For Kids – Rufus Wainwright

eOne Entertainment and Sycamore Pictures present A MERRY FRIGGIN’ CHRISTMAS, available on DVD November 25, 2014.  The A MERRY FRIGGIN’ CHRISTMAS – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack album will be available digitally and on CD November 4, 2014.


Jeremy [Howlin' Wolf]

No comments: