Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

WaterTower Music: "ANIMAL KINGDOM" music by Alexis Marsh and Samuel Jones

WaterTower Music is excited to announce the release of the TNT Original Series Soundtrack for the Warner Bros. Television crime-drama ‘Animal Kingdom,’ composed by Alexis Marsh & Samuel Jones. The album debuts today, July 9, 2021, ahead of the Season 5 premiere Sunday, July 11 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on TNT.
This 19-track ‘Animal Kingdom’ album, composed by Marsh & Jones, features original music selects from Seasons 1 through 4, including ‘Big Love,’ the series main title theme from composers Atticus Ross & Claudia Sarne. Marsh & Jones comment on the show’s music:
“It’s a lot of fun to translate metaphors and adjectives into music. In developing the sound of the Animal Kingdom score, the producers used words like ‘muscular,’ ‘broken glass,’ ‘jagged,’ and our collective favorite ‘bilious contempt’ – which we still laugh about five years on. Each season we’ve pushed the score into new areas of what those descriptors could sound like by using pedals, modular synths, or extreme digital manipulations to shape the sound of recorded drums, guitar, and bass.”
They continue, “The overarching direction has always been to make it unsettling. The essential tension for us is in contrasting how successful the Codys are when they work together with how self-destructive they are when they break off from the family – how they all crave independence at various points, but then make these agonizing choices that only bind them tighter to one another. We have to balance musical elements carefully to avoid sentimentality, convey the seriousness of the situations, but also allow for moments of relief and levity so the pressure doesn’t become overwhelming.”
Composing duo Alexis Marsh & Samuel Jones began their career collaborating with rising filmmakers in Los Angeles after graduating from USC’s Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television program in 2010. Their first feature film score, for Jocelyn Towne's I Am I, introduced a DIY aesthetic of recording and performing each instrument at their home studio while marking their emergence as songwriters and producers with the film's main title song, 'Chances (Gone Too Soon)'.  
The two multi-instrumentalists have since contributed music ranging in style from electronic minimalism to lush orchestral for feature films (We'll Never Have Paris, Lila & Eve, Preservation, Equity, Next Gen), TV shows (TNT's Animal Kingdom, HBO's Sesame Street), documentaries (Ingrid, 20 Years of Madness, Looking at the Stars), art installations (Alex Israel's KBRZ The Breeze, As It Lays) and advertising campaigns (Pinterest, Glossier, Rimowa).  
The duo’s film work has been heard at Sundance, SXSW, Tribeca, AFI Fest, and Slamdance. In 2016, they launched the band project DYAN with frequent collaborator Dan Dorff Jr., independently releasing their debut album "Looking For Knives" and the “Absence” EP two years later. DYAN’s work can be heard on the tv shows Better Things, Good Behavior, Deception, Lucifer, and Jessica Jones.

One of the entertainment industry’s most-respected providers of original programming since its founding in 1955, Warner Bros. Television produces original scripted dramas, comedies, and limited series for multiple platforms. As of July 2021, Warner Bros. Television is producing more than 60 scripted series for on-demand/streaming services, premium/pay and basic cable channels, and the five broadcast networks.

WaterTower Music, the in-house label for the WarnerMedia companies, releases recorded music as rich and diverse as the companies themselves. It has been the soundtrack home to many of the world’s most iconic films, television shows and games since 2001.
Jeremy [Six Strings]

No comments: