Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

From Inside [2012] - Brett Smith

From Inside [2012]
Available: May 22, 2012
Released By: Lakeshore Records
Composer: Brett Smith

For More Details: [CLICK HERE]

Based on the epic graphic novel by John Bergin, From Inside is the story of Cee, a young pregnant woman who finds herself on a damaged train slowly transcribing its way across a bleak post-apocalyptic landscape.  Flood, war, starvation and a plague of death threaten the train’s passengers.  Cee struggles through these dangers while coping with the memory of her lost husband and the imminent birth of her child.  

A post-apocalyptic landscape needs a dark score.  Composer Brett Smith found this a particular challenge.  He said, “I had to somehow convey the weight of the world, misery and despair that Cee had never been exposed to.” 

Heartbeat from your inner child while trying to escape from a dream, sorry I am still on Mickey Strange time, but this is a dark score... no mistake. Kind of a Hellraiser feel where you do feel trapped, twisting yourself into a state of the unknown. Brett Smith is in "Caul" and this might be his first venture in composing, but I am definitely intrigued.
-Jeremy [Retro-Zombie]


No comments: