Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID


Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack for the new DreamWorks Animation original series THE MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN SHOW digitally on October 2nd and on CD in December.  The album features original tracks including music by Jukebox the Ghost, JD McPherson, Wordsworth and Prince Paul, and Ra Ra Riot.  The producing team The Outfit also contributes original score and the Peabody and Sherman Theme Song.  All 13 episodes of THE MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN SHOW will launch on October 9, 2015, exclusively on Netflix.

"Music has always been important to me.  It doesn't play backup in the series, it's truly one of the stars of the show. It helps drive our plot lines and adds hilarious anthems to the show's historical events," said Dave Smith, Executive Producer, THE MR. PEABODY & SHERMAN SHOW.  "We've worked with amazing musicians and we're excited to spotlight their incredible talent in this comprehensive soundtrack."

Introducing THE MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN SHOW from DreamWorks Animation!  Mr. Peabody (SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE’s Chris Parnell), the smartest dog in the world, and his boy Sherman (Max Charles) host a zany late-night comedy show broadcast from their swanky penthouse in front of a live studio audience.  Anything can happen in this show jam-packed with exciting segments, great musical acts and very special guests like outrageous neighbors and hilarious time travelers they meet with the WABAC machine!

"When DreamWorks Animation approached us to score and write songs for THE MR. PEABODY & SHERMAN SHOW it was a no-brainer," said Eric Goldman and Michael Corcoran, aka The Outfit.  "The legendary Bob Dorough of SCHOOLHOUSE ROCK! was a huge inspiration to us.  We wanted to make learning history, albeit not always factual, fun for kids and entertaining for all fans of the show."

Track Listing

01.   Peabody And Sherman Theme Song -- The Outfit
02.   Firsts Song -- Greg Whipple, Chris Parnell, Max Charles
03.   Through the Battle of Waterloo  -- The Outfit
04.   Cooking the Caveman Way -- The Outfit
05.   Ferris Wheel -- Wordsworth and Prince Paul
06.   How To Be A Kid -- The Outfit
07.   Mozart’s Remix Suite -- The Outfit
08.   Christine's Song -- Da'Vine Joy Randolph
09.   Wright Brothers Suite  -- The Outfit
10.   Taco Pudding  -- Max Charles and Chris Parnell
11.   Laika Rap -- Max Charles and Chris Parnell
12.   Churchill Suite -- The Outfit
13.   Black Hole -- Jukebox the Ghost
14.   Time to Get Colonial -- The Outfit
15.   Back Together -- Zachary Hexum and Lauren Vogel
16.   The Kraken Suite -- The Outfit
17.   Bumblebeard -- Pirate Cast
18.   The Gang Runs With The Bulls -- The Outfit
19.   Captain Robert Falcon Scott -- Ra Ra Riot
20.   Mark Twain Suite -- The Outfit
21.   Here Comes the Bride Remix  -- The Outfit
22.   Wedding Day -- Max Charles, Chris Parnell, Da'Vine Joy Randolph
23.   In The Windmill -- The Outfit
24.   John Sutter Suite -- The Outfit
25.   Aerobics Song -- Max Charles and Chris Parnell
26.   Californada Interlude -- Randy Crenshaw
27.   Let the Games Begin -- The Outfit
28.   Take It To the Top -- Jess Harnell
29.   Crazy Horse -- JD McPherson
30.   See Ya Next Time -- The Outfit

Lakeshore Records |

Just Announced!
Jeremy [The Wolf]

No comments: