Get the latest score from Howlin' Wolf Records “DON'T GO IN THE HOUSE”, “HOLIDAY HELL” and “GOOD TID

La-La Land Records: Turbulence [2013] - Shirley Walker

Turbulence [2013]
Music by: Shirley Walker
Limited Edition  [2000 Units]


La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere official release of renowned composer Shirley Walker's (BATMAN: THE ANIMATED SERIES, MEMOIRS OF AN INVISBLE MAN, WILLARD) explosive original score to the 1997 feature film TURBULENCE, starring Lauren Holly and Ray Liotta, and directed by Robert Butler. Walker's full-throttle orchestral score kicks off with a wildly twisted take on "Carol of the Bells" and only goes sky-high from there as Holly and Liotta play a white-knuckle Yuletide game of lethal cat-and-mouse aboard a pilot-less aircraft. It's a big, muscular action score, Shirley Walker style! Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special release of 2000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer John Takis.

I can only say great things about this score and it's composer "Shirley Walker" as she brings us a score to film that I can remember seeing and thinking what a fantastic score. Action and suspense on a plane and score that holds on it's on as being a epic piece of music. It's one you will want to keep your seat-belts locked and your trays in their up right positions. Really a grand release from La La Records!
-Jeremy [Retro]


No comments: